About Me

My gold glitter notebook is where I write my thoughts, feelings and observations down. Here, I blog about my loves in life:  living with my partner Alfredo, writing, fashion, beauty and books. I also like to blog about disability awareness and my experiences with cerebral palsy and hydrocephalus, which I have had from birth, so you’ll find plenty of posts about that here, as well as get an insight into my life as I roll through it in my trusty electric wheelchair. There’ll be some general ramblings too, so enjoy. 

You may be wondering where the name for this blog came from. I love all things glittery, and my mum got me  the gold glittery notebook from Paperchase that was on my list for my birthday and Christmas last year. I say birthday and Christmas because my birthday is so close to Christmas, being on the 22nd of December, that it’s immaterial to me whether I receive  gifts on different days or not. I loved this glitter notebook as soon as I saw it, and thought it was so ME (glitz, glamour and all that!) 

As part of my writing, I keep an “observation book,” which is I write whenever I have inspiration for a character. As you can see from the photo, it’s so eye catching and iconic to me and my taste that I just had to name the blog after it. 



Leave a Reply

