Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic :  Red by Taylor Swift 



Seeing as this is a new blog,  I’ve decided to make it more varied than my other ones,  many of which I’ve deleted, so the place to find my posts now is here. As well as  a regular blog post every Wednesday, I’ll bring you this section, “Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic,” where I’ll let you know what I think of all my purchases, and give you the inside scoop about what trends I’m coveting as well as my shopping experiences regarding queues, how accessible the shops I go to are, and where I like to shop most and why. I’ll share clothes, books, ebooks  beauty products, makeup, health products, CDs, DVDs, Blurays…….in fact, anything I buy with you (I’m a total shopaholic!). So gals,  grab your wallet and handbag and get ready for a relaxing Sunday with a Shopaholic.  Because, for a shopaholic, shopping is never stressful

We all have our favourite singers, and Taylor Swift is one of mine, I have all her other albums and, back in November last year I can remember braving the cold to go and buy her CD. Whenever I buy a CD by an artist I really like, I tend to buy the “deluxe” version of their album. It’s slightly more expensive, but I don’t buy CDs often, and think it’s worth it because, with deluxe CDs, you get more bonus material. 





I can remember  I was really happy when I bought the album as I had been thinking about buying it for a long time and I was looking at the different prices. I eventually bought it in El Corte inglés, the Spanish department store, which fortunately is very near my apartment and has WHEELCHAIR ACCESS! 🙂 (not always  the case with shops- more on that in a future blogpost.) 

 As soon as I bought the CD, I  transferred it to my MP5 player and listened to the whole things a few times. 

My favourite songs on it are”Red”, and ” Stay,  stay stay”. All the songs are good, really, and Taylor Swift has unique style in both the way she sings, and the lyrics she uses. I bought the CD as an early birthday present for myself, not wanting to wait until December 22 or later.

 If any of you are Taylor Swift fans and decide to buy the album, it is really worth the money. The deluxe version  has two CDs basically one CD with 16 songs and the other CD with acoustic versions of some of the songs.

Remember to check back here every Sunday for a new  Sunday with a Sassy Shopabolic post. 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, and see you on Wednesday for my next blog post about how I got on at this April’s Camp NaNoWriMo. 


Leave a Reply

