Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic : This Week’s Purchases 

Wednesday this week was the hottest day of the year so far, and despite that Alfredo and I went out to buy the products that I was getting low on or had run out of . I ended up at HEMA, a Dutch shop that I discovered just under a year ago and which I really like. The shop is fortunately very wheelchair accessible, and it’s a kind of department store because it sells anything from things for the home to writing and office supplies as well as clothes and make-up. The prices are really great value, and it’s really aimed at the budget price range, but I think it’s very good quality despite that. I will review the shop itself as well as each product in another blog post. Here’s the rundown on what I bought there :
Eyeshadow base

  
Metallic mousse eyeshadow in 11 (Nude)

  
  

  
Volume waterproof mascara in grey

  
 2015/16 diary

  
SPF 15 day cream
  
Hair Accessories 

   
   I also went to another shop to buy some shampoo and conditioner because I was running out and I never like to have my hair in a bad condition. I took the opportunity to have my hair cut  the same day as well, and, while I was there, I had a good chat with the hairdresser who me that my hair was not in fact, damaged as I thought, but that my hair is quite thin. It’s impossible for me to actually see the proper state of my hair unless I go by touch because of my eyesight, and I had felt that my hair was quite dry and very fragile. ( There were some unpleasant small ripping sounds when Alfredo brushed my hair!- this was despite him being careful as its so thin).  The hair products I bought were One Minute  Rescue  Treatment ( pack of three tubes) shampoo, conditioner and intensive treatment all from the popular brand Pantene. I had to buy thickening and strengthening formulas because recently my hair feels quite weak and some of it has fallen into my hairbrush when Alfredo has brushed it for me. I know that some hair falling out is like a natural thing, but I don’t like it happening to me. This is because I have some areas on my scalp that were shaved during my operations to replace my hydrocephalus shunt, and some areas of hair have not grown back at all, or as much as they should have done even though I do have quite a lot of hair,it is just quite thin and fragile, and so needs more care because of that I have to hide the parts that haven’t grown back under my hair that has . Strangely, I’ve never been embarrassed about this at all.
My new haircut

  

Hair dye colour number 565  Berry Red L’Oreal Casting Creme Gloss. 

Make up: 

Eyeshadow HEMA metallic mousse eyeshadow in 11 Nude 
Find out more about HEMA at http://www.hema.nl (the main site)

or http://www.hemashop.co.uk.

Find pantene  products at your local chemist/ pharmacy. I bought mine from my nearest  Bodybell Shop, But they have a  website at http://www.bodybell.com (Spanish only, but it translates using Google translate.)      

One thought on “Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic : This Week’s Purchases 

  1. I love your posts, they are all so amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

