Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic- Review: Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay 

Hi everyone! This is a post that I’ve really been looking forward to for a while now, because it happens to be about one of my favourite make up products: the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay.

   
  This palette is one that great looks great even on the website, and is even better in the flesh. I had quite a search for it, and saw it for the first time around the beginning of last year (2014). From then on, every time I went out to my nearest Sephora store, I would look for it. I considered buying it online, but was put off by the delivery charges. I’m a complete Sephora addict, and will write a post about why I love the store and how I discovered it, but for now I want to get down to reviewing this product.

Some people might be put off by the fact that it costs €45, or $50, but I would say that this is really money well spent. Not only are the colours beautiful, but the texture and the presentation is to die for, if, like me, you love your make up. The colours range from a really subtle nude colour to a dark grey with red glitter. What I love about this pallet is that there is a mirror and a brush, and they are also good quality. Personally, I love pallets with good quality brushes because I tend to reuse the brush afterwards if it is good enough.There are too many pallets with bad quality or tiny little brushes that I often can’t even hold, and if I can, they just don’t withstand more than a couple of uses.
I finally was able to get my hands on a pallete  after my parents went to visit my cousin in California, and they bought me the palette from the San Francisco store.
Another great thing about the pallet is that it comes with four sample size sachets of the famous Primer Potion. 

   
  
 On the European website, a tube of primer which is 11 g costs €20, but I have the feeling that this palette is a product that I will be buying again, although I don’t expect it to run out any time soon. I have only used the palette so far on two occasions: one was my birthday last year, and another one was yesterday. I love my make up so much that there are certain products that I would rather just keep for best, and this is one of them. I’ll give it ten out of ten! 

One thing I did notice is that on the back of the box it says that the primer in the sachets is about a month’s worth of product. I had this idea to see whether the primer would actually last me a month before I ran out of product, and so Katherine’s Urban Decay Primer Potion Challenge was born! I’ll post updates on this blog as to how it’s going.
Video –Tried and Tested: Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay  on YouTube https://youtu.be/nJ1hQh_Bojg

Leave a Reply

