Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic: What I Bought This Week

This week, I needed some summer makeup, but not eyeshadows, seeing as I have enough of those. I realised that the foundation I was using was running out, but I wanted one with an SPF in it (if you’ve read the review of the SPF 10 Day Cream by HEMA, you’ll know I always like to try and buy makeup and products with sun protection in them during the Summer months). I love Rimmel’s BB Cream, and have bought the original version twice because, on comparing it with others, especially with Garnier’s BB Cream, it has nine benefits, more than Garnier’s BB Cream, although that’s a good product too. I always look for the most complete make-up base I can buy within my budget, and this is it so far, because it has more benefits than other BB Creams on the market. 

I couldn’t resist the new BB Radiance Cream by Rimmel, as I don’t like my skin to look tired and not radiant. I haven’t tried the product out yet, and there’ll be a review of it coming soon, but here’s an overview of what it does. It: 

1) Primes,

2) Smoothes,

3) Conceals,

4) Helps minimise the appearance of pores,

5) Provides natural coverage

6) Moisturises for 24 hours,

7) Awakens tired skin,

8) Brightens the skin, with Vitamin C complex 

9) Gives a Radiant Finish.

  

Back in May this year, I needed a lipbalm, and so bought Rimmel’s Keep Calm And Kiss Balm which was on offer at Lidl. I love the texture and packaging. Unfortunately, in the offer, there wasn’t Keep Calm And Shop, another balm from the range (which I had to have, as I’m a shopaholic). I found it at my local chemist/ pharmacy and had to buy it! The packaging for this is cute, too. Very me! 

  
My last purchase for the week was the All About Matt Shine Control Paper from Essence. 

  
I always use a pressed or loose powder to control shine, but shine control paper is easier to take with me from one place to another, This is another product I haven’t started yet either, so I’ll let you know what it’s like in a future blog post 🙂 

Leave a Reply

