The Glitter Notebook Beauty Mini Challenge Day 1- Balance Me Rose Otto Intensive Lipsalve 

Today, I fancied another challenge, and so I’ve set myself a mini blogging challenge, The Glitter Notebook Beauty Mini Challenge Starting today. I’ll be blogging about a different beauty product for a week. Today’s product is  Balance Me Rose Otto Lipsalve. Made with coconut oil, beeswax Shea butter and Rose extract amongst other ingredients (see here). 

I love natural cosmetics and treatments! 

Rose-scented products are great for hydration of very dry lips, which I suffer from easily, and I fortunately got this tube free with a Glamour magazine years ago, so I can’t tell you too many more details about the product, except that the tube is really easily transportable anywhere. The texture of the lip balm itself is a little on the greasy side, but the advantage is that you hardly have to use any product at all, because a little goes a long way, and, with the very subtle Rose scent the product has, it’s very versatile for day and night, and can be worn either on its own or under lipstick or lipgloss for extra moisturisation. What caught my eye about the packaging is that the design is sophisticated, and the colours of the product make it something that I would pick up, because they are classic white and purple. I think I will buy this if I can get hold of some. The product doesn’t leave an aftertaste, as some cheaper flavoured lip balms do, hence why I don’t usually buy flavoured lip balms. As I was going to buy the magazine anyway, I thought there was no harm in trying this product seeing as it came with it, and I’m always looking for good  quality lip balms and salves. 

Pros

Pretty packaging 

100% Natural SOS lip treatment 

Subtle scent 

Versatile- wear alone, under lipstick or lipgloss for really well moisturised lips. 

No aftertaste because the flavour isn’t strong. 

A little goes a long way, so use sparingly. 

Cons

Difficult to apply (for me) 

Cost- Yes, it costs £12 for 10ml, but I’m thinking this would be a nice treat or Christmas/ birthday gift. 

Verdict: 

I’ll give this 9/10 because it’s a product that really helps my sore or dry lips, smells divine, and is a great lip treatment. 

Find out more about the full range of products on The Balance Me Website

One thought on “The Glitter Notebook Beauty Mini Challenge Day 1- Balance Me Rose Otto Intensive Lipsalve 

Leave a Reply

