Celebrity Perfumes- El  Beso  100ml EDT by Agatha Ruiz de la Prada 

I love perfumes, and most of the ones I have at the moment are by celebrities. I’ll be reviewing them one by one on this blog, but first one I want to review is El Beso Eau De Toilette by Agatha Ruiz de la Prada. A few years ago, I saw this on a website and wanted to try it.  

   

  
Who is Agatha Ruiz de la Prada? 

Well, for those of you who don’t know, she is a Spanish fashion designer who has a love of bright colours, and quirky designs ranging from flowers to hearts. She has a range of clothes, stationary and also fragrances.

When was the perfume launched? 

2007

Size 

100ml

Price 

Three are lots of diferent prices  for this product, and you can get it  online starting from just under €12, which, at the time of writing this blog post, works out at £8.49 or $13.28  (US). I suppose this is actually quite cheap when you think of the amount you get in the bottle: many brands would, and do, charge much more for a bottle of perfume this size, although I have also bought enough perfumes in my lifetime to know that Eau de Toilette, or EDT, is the cheaper perfume format when compared to Eau de Parfum, or EDP, which cost heaps more. 

What does it  smell like? 

Caramel, vanilla citrus floral, sweet. 

Find out more in this link El Beso EDT by Agatha Ruiz de la Prada

My Verdict

 Very cute packaging and bottle,. Very sweet smelling, too strong for my taste, so I use it very sparingly. I’ve had it about 4 years and am still halfway down the bottle. I was drawn to this product because of the name, (which means ” the kiss” in Spanish). It was very romantic because my fiancé bought it for me. Although red and pink traditionally clash, they look good on this bottle because of the overall design and shape of it I think. This product is typically quirky and really represents Agatha Ruiz de la Prada’s style, That said, I wouldn’t mind trying another of her perfumes one day, but I don’t think I’ll buy this again. I’ll be keeping the bottle after I’ve finished the perfume though, as it’s so unique 🙂 

Leave a Reply

