Review: De-Stressing Body Scrub by HEMA 

I love aromatherapy and relaxing products, so when I saw this on a trip to HEMA a few months ago, I thought I’d buy it. I liked the packaging straight away, given that two of my favourite colours are purple and silver, and so that’s what attracted me to it (I didn’t look at the price.) 

   
  I wanted to see if this body scrub lived up to its claim of relaxing me. At £4/€4, this product is at the more “expensive” end of HEMA’s toiletry range- remember HEMA is a budget store, and many of their products are in the £2/€2- £3.50/€3.50 price range. 

I’m still using this body scrub now, and it makes a nice subtle foam eventually, and the particles aren’t too big. I can’t say it does much to relax me, though. It has a slight aromatherapy-ish scent of essential oils, but the scent is barely there. I would have liked more of a fragrance for this product. It does a good job of exfoliating my skin and removing any dead skin cells. The product is 150ml, and goes a long way. However, it’s not a product I’m desperate to buy again, but I’m glad I tried it. 

Verdict: 3/10

More information HEMA de stressing body scrub

Leave a Reply

