Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic: Review- All Over Powder Brush by HEMA 

This looked very nice when I first bought it. It has very soft bristles. The worst thing is that, with most of the bristles being a cream colour, they got irreversibly dirty with just one use. I couldn’t get the brush clean again despite using Sephora’s Daily Brush Cleaner, which is very good quality. I’ll review this in another post.

 The bristles were badly frayed after just three or four uses. This was despite the fact it was used to apply only very thin dustings of pressed face powder.  

It was good to try this brush, but I think I’ll look somewhere else for my makeup brushes next time. It costs €4.25/£4.25, and is a good low price, but I was expecting it to last longer without fraying and be slightly better quality than it is.  

Verdict 2/10

Leave a Reply

