Review: It’s My Beautiful Skin Day Night Cream (All Skin Types)  by HEMA 

I’ve had this for a couple of weeks now (since the last Sephora/HEMA haul) and on the first use, I felt that alcohol in the product was going to react with my skin, which it did – briefly, but then after daily usage the stinging sensation disappeared, and in fact was completely gone by the second day. I picked up this cream because I wanted a more nourishing cream for my skin at night time. I usually only use a day cream both day and night, but I decided to buy this just to try out. The good thing about it is that it has 75 mL of product whereas a day cream from the same shop has 50 mL. That’s already a bonus. The second bonus is that the product only costs £2 /€2. At the time I bought it, I was wondering how good a product that cost this much could really be, but went ahead and bought it anyway. The third good thing about the product I think is that it is for all skin types, so no matter whether your skin is really sensitive dry oily or combination the cream will fit with your skin. Other than the first day I’d used it, I haven’t noticed any irritation at all. The cream is a little bit thick but not as thick as a day cream but still nourishes well. What I like about it is that it has enough thickness make to make the product nourishing, but it despite its price it is not a runny cream at all like some other cheaper brand I have tried. It goes on very well and is absorbed quickly. This is an impulse buy that I didn’t think was going to work for me that I definitely will buy again.

Just to clarify, this cream comes in two formats: a 50ml tub and a 75ml tube, so you have a choice. 
6/10

Leave a Reply

