Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic- Review: Cosmia Woman Micellar Water (200ml) 

Micellar waters are all the rage in the world of beauty products now, and so I didn’t waste any time trying them out.

What is Micellar Water? It’s a cleansing product that’s very light and doesn’t clog pores. It’s also more gentle on the eye area than many eye make up remover lotions and, best of all, it requires NO RINSING after you apply it! 

  It can be used daily and is suitable for use all over the face, neck and eyelids when applied with a cotton wool pad.  

I’d never tried this brand before. For a long time, I used Carrefour Micellar Water, but I wanted to try something new. This brand is by Alcampo, although I bought it at a Simply City supermarket. The first thing I noticed was the lid which is not a screw top but one that you just press down and it opens, very quick, easy and mess- free. The product itself has a gorgeously fresh smell of peaches, which is very unique and original in a cleansing product. It’s very gentle and removes makeup well whilst leaving my skin soft. The quantity is good because you get 200 mL and it costs €3.30 which I first thought was a little bit expensive, but the bottle is so compact that I can use it again afterwards and for a product that works this well for this price it’s great, apart from the fact that when I was applying it felt slightly greasy on my skin but then within a few seconds the greasiness disappeared and it left my skin very clean despite the fact I only had to use a few drops to cleanse my eyes and face.

 
 It’ll be interesting to see how long this product lasts me!

Verdict: 9 1/2 / 10 

As a quick aside to this post, I’m really happy today because Alfredo and I are celebrating no less than  nine and a half years of being engaged to marry, although we have been in a civil partnership for two years now. We have been through a lot and are still going through so much, but are so happy together! We celebrate the 23rd of each month which was the day of the month he proposed to me. 

Leave a Reply

