New Trends Are In At Mango! ¡Hay Novedades en Mango! 

🇬🇧ENGLISH🇬🇧

Today I got the new Mango catalogue through the post and have just had a quick look at all the trends there. The truth is that Autumn/ Fall fashion is always exciting for me. It’s like getting into a warm bed in winter- there’s something very comforting and homely about it I find. I notice that this autumn, there are the usual trench coats (not practical for me- they get stuck in my wheels and bunch up at the sides of my body, swamping me) and cute jackets blouses and trousers. On the accessories side, there are bags, sunglasses and shoes. “Sunglasses?” I hear you exclaim. Yes, sunglasses. Summer is coming to an end this month but despite the slight drop in temperature, I’m noticing I still need my sunglasses because of the glare of the sun. I can’t wear sunglasses just from anywhere though, I have to buy mine as prescription  sunglasses from the optician. 

This season’s fashion  pallete  encompasses  the usual “autumnal” tones of orange, brown and dark red/ burgundy/russet that I love, but are punctuated by the nude tones of white and cream. There are still some floral prints, like a blouse I love. I’ve even seen a slogan sweater I love- I don’t usually go for clothing with slogans as they tend to be printed big and I like them smaller. I’ll have to try that on and see how it looks. Bag- wise, the bags are handbags or duffel bags. There are a lot of fringed looks on the bags and I’ve seen a backpack I really like- just hope it’ll fit on the back of my chair. 

🇪🇸CASTELLANO🇪🇸

Hoy, me llegó el nuevo catálogo de Mango por correo y acabo de echar un vistazo rápidamente a todas las tendencias allí. La verdad es que, para mi, la moda de otoño siempre es excitante. Es como meterte en una cama templada  en el invierno – encuentro que hay algo muy reconfortante y hogareño acerca de ello. 

Me doy cuenta de que, este otoño hay los abrigos “trench” de siempre (no son practicas para mi, she enganchan  en mis ruedas y hacen bultos a los lados  de mi cuerpo, me esconden). Hay cazadoras blusas y pantalones monos. En lo referente a accesorios, hay bolsos gafas de sol y zapatos. ¿Gafas de sol? os oigo exclamar.Sí, gafas de sol.  El verano está llegando a su fin este mes, pero a pesar de la leve bajada de temperatura, yo me estoy dando cuenta de que aún necesito mis gafas de sol por el reflejo del sol. No puedo llevar gafas de sol de cualquier parte, tengo que comprar las mías como gafas de sol graduadas en una óptica. 

La paleta de colores de esta estación va desde los colores naranja/ marrón/ granate/  castaño rojizo “otoñales” de siempre que adoro pero están realzados por los tonos nude de blancos o cremas. Todavía hay  tonos florales, como una blusa que adoro. Hasta he visto una sudadero de eslogan que adoro- no suelo eligir prendas con eslogan, como se tienden a ser imprimidos de tamaño grande y yo los prefiero más pequeños. Tendré que probar eso a ver como me queda. 

Referente a bolsos, los bolsos son carteras o bolsos tipo “duffel”. Hay muchos flequillos en los bolsos. He visto una mochila que me gusta- solo espero que quepa en mi silla de ruedas. 

2 thoughts on “New Trends Are In At Mango! ¡Hay Novedades en Mango! 

Leave a Reply

