Review Borghese Superiore  State-of-the-Art Mascara in Black 

When I first got my Borghese make up case, the product that most stood out for me was the mascara in its sleek silver packaging in the same wavy design as the eyeshadow palette. The brush is about a normal thickness for a mascara  and the product volumises lashes. It went on well with no clumping and I felt pleased with it. It costs $19.50/ £12.63/€17.38 on the Borghese site, and, as with all the products in my Borghese gift bag, isn’t to be sold separately if it’s bought as part of the gift bag. I used this product up quickly as its only 0.30 oz, and the packaging and product made me feel glamorous. The only thing I didn’t like about it was the lack of colour options available- it would be nice to see some purple/ plum shades on both the regular mascara and the waterproof versions as well as other colours that will accentuate different natural eye and lash colours. The black and brown colours available at present come in two formats: regular (like the one in my gift bag) and Waterproof (which I’d like to try). It’s really soft in texture thanks to the silk powder in its formula and it lifts, lengthens separates and gives volume. 

Overall a very good product. 

Verdict: 9/10 

Leave a Reply

