Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic- Review: Sephora  Collection Colourful Mono  Shimmer Eyeshadow #83: Mango Shake. 

I’ve had this for about 9 months now and I bought it because years ago I had the same colour and really liked it. Mango Shake is a shade that looks brighter in the pot than it is on my eyelids. It has a very soft, blendable texture and a shimmer finish. I used to think that orange shadow wouldn’tt look great on my eyes but I proved myself wrong- blue eyes and orange shadow look great! The shadow is a very soft orange and I needed a few layers to make it show up. This is good because at least it doesn’t come out as neon as I was imagining 🙂 

 I wear his shadow mostly in the summer and autumn/ fall, but it looks great for party looks too. I bought this at the same time I bought the Starry Sky shade I reviewed yesterday, so I got this for €8.40 and not the usual €10.50 because of my 20% off voucher. This is a mini shadow and is in the same type of packaging as all the other Sephora Collection shadows: sleek, compact and black. 

Verdict: 8/10

Leave a Reply

