Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Sunday 18 October 2015 Hour 1 (8th hour of reading) 

It’s 7 AM and I’m awake and back to reading.  This is my 8th hour of reading. I feel refreshed after having slept and I hope that today I am going to have a good reading session before everything ends at two in the afternoon.
I am enjoying listening to the film tie-in novelisation of Star Trek Into Darkness, and it helps that I am doing so so soon after having seen the film so that everything is easier to visualise in my mind as I listen. As well as this, I am still hoping to get through a few shorter books before the end. In a way, I wish that Sophie Kinsella’s new book was out now so that I could take advantage of that and listen to it, but with it being released this Thursday, fortunately I don’t have too long to wait. With me having pre-ordered it at least it’ll get delivered directly to my Kindle reading app on my iPad. At least that’s something to look forward to. I hope you all have a great second day of the Readathon! 

Leave a Reply

