Celebrity Perfume: In White by Jesus del Pozo (J del Pozo)

I’ve been using this perfume for years and still have it. It’s the opposite of In Black: and it’s much more floral with musk and jasmine. 

Where the two are similar is in their musk notes, but this is much fresher.  See more about the perfume and it’s notes here. Where  I said I used In Black   for evening/ night time, I personally find this perfume is so subtle  and fresh that I can use it at any time of the day or night. I bought the perfume about three and a half years ago  from allbeauty.com when it was called Cheapsmells.com and it cost me £20 for the 100ml Eau de Toilette.  Both In Black and In White are only available  everywhere as Eau de Toilette (EDT) but in 30,50 and 100ml formats. 

 Unfortunately, the product doesn’t appear on their site anymore but it is sold on Amazon and other low cost sites. I tend to look for my favourite perfumes at cheaper prices seeing as perfumes are expensive. 

This product does remind me a little of Dior’s Pure Poison which is a fragrance I also like. I find I have to apply it slightly more often than I do In Black as the scent is more subtle, but often a few sprays is enough. It does last throughout the day, not as well as In Black but I really like it as a subtle everyday perfume so I don’t mind reapplying it. It’s subtle nature is a big plus and this makes it suitable for day or night and any occasion where you don’t want to wear a stronger scent. 

I love the packaging, which is the opposite of the In Black perfume I reviewed yesterday but the box and bottle are a creamy, off-white which looks great with the black letters of the fragrance’s name -In White- and perfume house – J del Pozo. 

To finish off this post, I love both In Black and In White, but of the two I’d say I’d be more likely to buy In White again seeing as it’s more versatile as to when I can wear it and it has a more subtle fragrance. In Black is fine for the evening but I honestly find it a little on the strong side. If I wanted something like In Black, I’d probably be more inclined to buy Dior’s Poison or Pure Poison as those are heavy perfumes but not quite as strong and seem more wearable. 

Although I love JDP In White enough for it to be awarded 10/10, what stopped me giving it one was the time the fragrance lasts on my skin. It smells great on my skin, but the fact it needs to be reapplied throughout the day to keep the fragrance intensity up as it wears off with time, made me knock a point off the score. All in all, a great fragrance though. 

 

9/10

Leave a Reply

