Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic-Review Lidl’s  Nivea Soft Dupe!  / NaNoWriMo 2015 has begun! 

Now the weather is colder than it was, it’s more important than ever to moisturise your skin. I was looking for a hand cream awhile ago in Lidl. I’ve tried Lidl’s hand creams (the 125 ml ones) and find they don’t moisturise at all well. I ended up buying a tub of Cien Soft Moisturising Creme, and what a find it was! It has a thick, but not greasy, texture and smells / feels  just like Nivea Soft Cream. If you ask me, you can’t go wrong with this for only €1.99 for a 250ml tub. Best of all, it absorbs really well, leaves my hands incredibly soft and nourished and not dry or itchy because of ingredients that don’t agree with my skin. A little lasts a long time.   
The presentation of the product is basic but effective, in a blue and white plastic tub. Like with Lidl’s facial moisturising creams, there’s even a foil protective layer between the lid and the product so it’s kept extra fresh 🙂 
I have no complaints at all about this, and it’s become my “go to” moisturiser for hands and dry spots like elbows and heels. I’m even planning on keeping the tub and decorating it then ysing it to store eyeshadows when no more fit into my makeup bag, or as a place to store earrings or other small items. 
Verdict: 10/10   

National Novel Writing Month started today and I’ve spent much of the day writing and catching up with family. I passed the first goal of 1,668 words and wrote about 10 pages. I’ll update my progress here. I’m writing a YA novel. Good luck if you are participating  

  

4 thoughts on “Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic-Review Lidl’s  Nivea Soft Dupe!  / NaNoWriMo 2015 has begun! 

      1. Oh, I couldn’t possibly, not with all the other stuff I get through each day. And by the time I might get myself into the right mind-frame, it is Christmas! Good luck! xx 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

