Review: Shopaholic to the Rescue (Shopaholic #8) by Sophie Kinsella / NaNoWriMo Day 4 

This is the review for the Audible audiobook version.

I have all the books in the Shopaholic series and preordered this. I started listening to the Audible audiobook as soon as it arrived in my library.  This is a great book with an interesting plot. As always the characters are well integrated into the story and this was a book where I really felt I got to know them more as the book wasn’t so focused on Becky and Luke as the earlier books in the series were. The storyline was fun and realistic and there are some really funny parts that had me laughing out loud. I was concerned for Becky and Suze’s friendship, for Suze and Tarky’s relationship and I’ve never liked Alicia really. Minnie was adorable as always and I felt the book portrayed a more “laid back” side to Luke than we see in other books in the same series. I wonder if there’ll be any more books in the series and how many? A real page turner!

NaNoWriMo Day 4

I have reached 13K and am still going strong! 

Leave a Reply

