Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic: A Good Deed Before The Festive Season 

This week, I didn’t buy much (except an eye make up remover) because I am editing my NaNoWriMo manuscript from this month’s session of the event. With Christmas coming up, Alfredo and I decided to do a good deed and donate to our local food bank. We donated flour olive oil and sugar. Although I love shopping, I look after my money and spend it where it is needed. I am hoping that soon I will be able to buy my new powerchair and so have been saving extensively for that. I have been looking at the Black Friday deals on various websites and may or may not buy something from there. Most of what I would like to buy is on my birthday/Christmas list (I always do a joint list because my birthday is on 22 December, just days before Christmas). I know I have some parcels on the way from mum and am waiting to see what I get before I decide what else I am going to buy. 

Leave a Reply

