The End of NaNoWriMo 2015 Plus My First 10 K Day Event 

Yesterday, I did 10 K Day: Write Til You Drop (Take 3) a Facebook event where the challenge was to write 10,000 words in a day. My challenge started at one in the afternoon yesterday and finished at 9 AM this morning . I hit 10,500 words last night just before I went to bed and am really glad I did the challenge. This was my first year participating and I would recommend the challenge to others. It was nice way to complement what I have already done for this year’s NaNoWriMo as well as other writing projects.
  

 With today being the last day of NaNoWriMo 2015, I am really proud that I won my third NaNoWriMo since 2013 despite having some personal issues during the month. I am always proud of my ability to concentrate and focus as well as create storylines and characters that will be moulded into a novel. Here’s what my final progress graph looks like for this edition of NaNoWriMo. My novel is longer this time than the other one in the same series  at almost 190 pages but that’s OK. I’m just glad to have another first draft   under my belt.

  
Roll on Camp NaNoWriMo April 2016 and July 2016- I’ll be there! I have already started planning my novels for 2016.

Leave a Reply

