Last Post of 2015

Just a week ago, everyone was preparing for Christmas Eve and now we are preparing for New Year’s Eve. This week has gone really quickly and has been a really relaxing one . We have watched quite a lot of films and yesterday afternoon there was a Disney Princess film marathon on TV so I ended up watching The Little Mermaid, 101 Dalmatians Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast. I know I am 34 years old, but there’s something about classic Disney films that I just love. I think it is the magic and the plots. I also watched them for writing research and writing prompts too so that’s why they were useful. We recorded them as we usually do onto our USB so that we have them for the future when we have kids. Our aim is for our children to be bilingual in English and Spanish.
 Now that I have listened to 122 books this year in my Groodreads Reading Challenge , I am feeling really pleased because my original target was 120 books. To be fair, I didn’t really think that I would make my target because I wasn’t sure what the year would hold for us or what we would need to do, but I wanted to give it a try. I am really looking forward to setting my target for 2016 when the new year begins! 
I’d just like to add my thoughts and experiences for this year. Things I will remember fondly from this year are having completed one more first draft for NaNoWriMo and two for Camp NaNoWriMo.  This brings my total of drafted novels up to 7. I will also remember 2015 as being the year I celebrated two years since I started writing novels. It was the year I changed my blogging platform from Blogger to WordPress and the year I wrote my blog post number 200 on my WordPress blog The Glitter Notebook. It was the year that I decided to get serious once and for all about blogging and do my best to blog every day. This Christmas period has been really busy for me and I have some blog posts unpublished but they are written and will be uploaded soon. Yes, it has been another year of expected, ( housing and money wise ) and not so expected worry with my grandmother being hospitalised but I am glad that she is home although she has many health problems. This was the year that I decided to take matters into my own hands and become my own wheelchair technician after some past disappointments with technicians either not being experienced to be able to help me or just being there to get my money or being desperate for commission. I spent time reading up on new products and found some interesting ones which I hope to get in the New Year. It has also been a year of rekindled contact with family members and friends, and the year in which I have realised who is really there for me in life. 
As you know, Alfredo and I do a lot of shopping in Lidl, and this year they were not short of Christmas treats, although we didn’t go overboard. I bought my  lip gloss advent calendar there and we bought some panettone (at least six). We also bought some dark chocolate and different varieties of turrón (Spanish nougat). For tonight, we have some white wine and also some non-alcoholic cocktails.  As the clock strikes we will be eating segments of Satsuma instead of the traditional grapes.

I always spend time planning my makeup look on New Year’s Eve, and saw these looks on YouTube which I really like. I’ll postphotos of which look I use.  

Urban Decay Smoky Palette Look 1 Urban Decay Smoky Palette Look 2

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Look

Wishing you a happy healthy 2016

2 thoughts on “Last Post of 2015

Leave a Reply

