Review: Angel EDT by Thierry Mugler

I have loved this perfume for years but I have never had a full sized bottle of it. I have only had samples. About five years ago, my mum sent me a sample size perfume set from Lloyds pharmacy which had a 5 mL Angel perfume inside it amongst others. A few months ago I got some perfume samples and Angel was one of them. Angel is quite a sweet musk, but is very wearable. It is quite strong (but not so strong as to give me a headache like some other perfumes do) and just a few drops lasted me literally 3 to 4 days so I didn’t have to reapply it very often and in the end the sample is lasting me. I do hope to get a full-size bottle of this sometime in the near future: I just have yet to find it at a price I can afford. The perfume comes in a 50 mL bottle which is available in either refillable or nonrefillable versions and at the time of this blog post going live costs €53 in Sephora, and about 48 in a pharmacy. It costs anywhere between £50 and £64 in Boots/ Superdrug or The Perfume Shop or The Fragrance Store.
Verdict:this perfume gets a 10 out of 10 from me because of the simple but chic and imaginative packaging as well as the wearable fragrance. 

Leave a Reply

