Review: Flower by Kenzo Eau de Parfum

imageToday I realised I hadn’t yet used the Flower by Kenzo perfume samples that I have had for a couple of months now. This is a perfume which I have always been interested in because the packaging looks really cute. I never tried it until today. This is the Eau de Parfum (EDP ) version of the product. The perfume is really subtle and is a blend of rose, violet vanilla and white musk. It is sweet without being too overpowering and is barely there on my skin. I prefer perfumes with a bit more of a scent to them. The sample pack only has literally 0.7 mL of product. The smell reminds me of most cheap and cheerful vanilla or white mask body sprays that are on the market nowadays and seems nothing special. I see that on amazon.co.uk it costs £18 for 30ml and on The Perfume Shop’s site it costs £44 for the same amount. It costs £60 for 50ml and £84 for 100ml. I’d much rather buy myself bottle of Chanel No 19 or Coco Chanel Masemoiselle which are perfumes I love. I’d say this perfume is good for you if you like a really subtle fragrance or a musk, vanilla one. Or if you are new to the world of perfumes and want something subtle. I like all the ingredients that are in this perfume but it isn’t for me.

Verdict: Points for the packaging (5/10) but I can’t bring myself to give the fragrance points simply as it isn’t my style.

Leave a Reply

