Review: Garnier Skin Naturals Cleansing Wipes: Normal/ Dry Skin

I have been thinking for a while now about doing blog post reviews about what I got in my Christmas stocking in 2015. On my YouTube channel (cpchick81), there are a few videos about what I got for Christmas in the past few years.

I love cleansing and skincare products and my mum knows this so she bought me Garnier skin wipes for normal to dry skin. They are impregnated with supposedly two doses of cleansing milk. I have to say that they do feel quite moist but it was difficult to imagine that they actually have the amount of cleansing product in them. They have a beautiful rose fragrance and don’t irritate my skin thanks to the fact they are oil and alcohol freee. The wipes themselves are actually quite thick and very quilted.

 

When cleansing, I don’t usually choose cleansing wipes as a first choice product because I feel that they don’t cleanse as well as cleansing milk/lotion and toner. I certainly don’t use them to remove my eye make-up. I did once or twice to see how effective they were at removing make up but I found that they left too much make-up residue on my skin and these leave about the same result. Apart from the gorgeous smell the thing I do like about them is that my skin felt refreshed but the fresh feeling only lasted a few minutes. They are incredibly soft and durable and the quilted feeling means that the wipes are good quality. There are 25 wipes in a pack which is about the standard amount for this type of product.

I am glad that I was able to try this product out. If I were to get another product from the Garnier Skin Naturals range for normal/dry skin, I would be much more likely to buy a cleansing milk or cleansing lotion because I find them much more nourishing and better value for money then a pack of cleansing wipes.

I have already tried the Garnier Skin Naturals moisturiser for normal to dry skin and find it really nourishing. On this occasion, I am sad to say that the really nice fragrance and the quality of the cleansing wipes is not enough to definitely make me want to buy the product. They cost £3.29 which I think is a little bit expensive just for a pack of cleansing wipes when for the same price or a little bit more I could get a whole full-size bottle of cleanser which would last me over a month, which is much longer than the wipes last. A pack of 25 wipes usually lasts me about 12 days. Sometimes cleansing wipes are convenient for travelling or short breaks but I prefer to use small bottles with some of my favourite products inside because then I can always keep using the products I love when I get back.

Verdict: 4/10

Leave a Reply

