Tackling My To Read Lists: Week Three

Week three of reading down my to read lists, and I am listening to Did I Mention I Love You? (DIMILY Trilogy Book # 1) by Estelle Maskame. I had heard of this series but had never listened to a book from it until now. I was browsing Amazon this week and saw the e-book for £1.99, so I thought I’d give it a try. I liked the synopsis and also downloaded a sample of the second book. This week, I also got a surprise in the post in the form of a book called My Big Brother Bobby: A Story To Help Kids Understand Angry Feelings and Behaviours in Others. The book is by Rebecca Dauer, and is a children’s picture book but I thought that it would be good to have seeing as I have written books in various genres. Children’s picture books is a writing genre that I would like to master because Alfredo and I plan to have children some day and I would love for our children to be able to read something that I, as their mother, have written. I finished the picture book in about 20 minutes and thought it was a nice story. I will be reviewing every book that I listen to in these weekly posts on my blog. I started the second book in the DIMILY trilogy. 

Leave a Reply

