Needing to Catch Up 

Today is a really cold day (just right for listening to an audiobook) and I was updating what I last listened to (The Nanny Diaries) when I saw that The Silent Cry, the latest of Cathy Glass’s fostering memoirs, was available on Amazon. It was released two days ago on 25 February. I put this into my reading list on Goodreads on 11 February this year and when my audible credit arrived on 3 February I saved it so that I could specifically use my credit on this audiobook. I love the plots of her books and the way Denica Fairman reads them brilliantly.
 I am a person who loves listening to audiobooks but have been really busy recently trying to sort stuff related to getting my new wheelchair that, very unlike me, I have barely had any time to listen to an audiobook all week (much as I have wanted to). Shockingly, I realised that I am eight books behind target on my Goodreads Reading Challenge, so I am going to dedicate this weekend to catching up. I also need to catch up with my blog posts which I have been neglecting for the same reasons. So without further ado I am going to press on with my audiobook and I hope that you have a great weekend. 

Leave a Reply

