Happy Earth Day 2016

Happy Earth Day! You can find out more about Earth Day here. 

Earth Day Website
Why Is Earth Day Important To Me? 
Earth Day has always been very important and exciting for me as I studied geography from the age of 11 to 16 at secondary school. It is the celebration of a passion I have about the Earth’s formation, processes and also how its populations live. This passion was still there as the time came for me to choose the subjects I would be studying at A’level. I knew one of those subjects had to be geography. 
When I finished school, I couldn’t choose between Spanish and geography and studied both. 

I ended up studying just geography after transferring from Swansea to Reading University. Reading did not have a Spanish degree course, and as I was upset to not study the language I was passionate about, I knew I was fluent enough after years of Spanish lessons at school to not need to study it. 
As I had so much of a passion for geography, I was pleased to find that Reading University could cater for my needs and was, and still is, a great university for geographical study and research. It is always amongst the top 1% in the UK, which gives me a huge sense of pride that I have a degree from there. Earth Day is a celebration day for me. 
What Do I Do To Celebrate Earth Day? 
I blog, and share information and pictures about the day, and will continue to do so for years to come. 
The Earth is our home, it is precious and it is very important to look after it. 

Leave a Reply

