Dewey’s Readathon Day 1 and World Book Night 2016

An hour and a half ago, I started Dewey’s Readathon. So far, I have listened to The Curious Case of Benjamin Button by F Scott Fitzgerald. I have seen the film, it liked it and so wanted to listen to this audiobook. I have just posted a review on audible.co.uk and Amazon.co.uk.
 I am now a chapter into When Breath Becomes Air, by Paul Kalanithi, an audiobook that I have been wanting to listen to for a long time.
Today is an important day for me, because Alfredo and I celebrate each month we are together, and this month marks 10 years and one month. I’m snacking on my usual things, fruit and rice cakes. We’ll have a Chinese later 🙂 
 Tonight is World Book Night. Unfortunately, I won’t be going to any events to mark the occasion, but hope to in years to come. I am instead celebrating it by doing the readathon and posting on social networks. I hope the start of your readthon went great, and happy World Book Night for tonight! 

Here’s my reading list for the weekend. I subscribe to Bookbub and spent some days going through my emails from them and downloaded a few of the books that were free, as well as buying others. I would recommend Bookbub as a good place to get book reccomendations. 

Reading list – Dewey’s Readathon April 2016 
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button by F Scott Fitzgerald

When Breath Becomes Air- Paul Kalinithi

A Thousand Naked Strangers- Kevin Hazzard

What She Knew- Gilly MacMillan.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s Readathon Day 1 and World Book Night 2016

Leave a Reply

