Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic: Lots of New ebooks

As this week was busy with me finishing off my draft for Camp NaNoWriMo and preparing for Dewey’s Readathon, the purchases I made were book-related. I bought the audiobook When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalinithi. I saw there were Kindle deals on and I bought Daughter by Jane Shemilt, which was a book I’d been debating whether to get as an audiobook or ebook. The book was £1.99 and the dictation of it was cheap too, so I got both. Another book I had been wanting was The Ice Twins by SK Tremayne. I read the reviews on both Amazon and Audible. This was going to be my next Audible purchase using my credit but there was a large difference in the price of the two formats- the Kindle ebook was only £1.49! There was a consensus amongst reviewers of the Audible version that the narrators weren’t brilliant so I didn’t risk it. I also bought The Colour of Water in July by Nora Caroll , Daughters for a Time by Jennifer Handford and The Aftermath by Rhidian Brook. All the ebooks cost £1.99, with the exception of Daughters for a Time which was £1. 

I’ll post synopses up as I review each book. Although I buy ebooks, I use my iPad’s voiceover to read them out. I’m looking forward to all of these.

Leave a Reply

