I am a book blogger at last

I have always loved books and have wanted to become a book blogger for forever, but I didn’t really know where to start to become one. I have been a Goodreads member since 2010 and love the site. I mainly use it to save books I read/ listen to and occasionally to search for people I know or meet new people. I won a giveaway last year and often enter others if I want to try my luck. 

While updating my book lists a few days ago, I looked at the events. There was one which said free books in exchange for an honest review. I signed up, and was told to expect the books soon (after I’d chosen the ones I’d review). They got delivered to my email yesterday.

These are the books on my review list: 

The Convergence by Tenille Berezay

Sand And Kisses (Sweet and Sassy Anthology Book 1)  by Elana Johnson, Cindy M. Hogan et al. 

Legacy (Citizens of Logan Pond #2) by Rebecca Belliston. 

 All I have to do is read them by a certain date,  and leave a review on two websites: Amazon, Kobo, B&N, Goodreads or my blog. I’ll leave the reviews on Amazon, Goodreads and here on my blog. I don’t use B & N and hardly use Kobo. So, that will keep me busy over the next few months 🙂 

It’s a start, at least. I’m a member of NetGalley too, but have to learn my way around the site. I’m proud I have found a way to experience another one of my goals in life. Next step will be getting paid to blog and also review books- that’s an ambition of mine. 

I’ll begin with Sand and Kisses and update here when I can. 

Leave a Reply

