Review: Lidl Cien Pure Facemask with Zinc and White Clay for Normal/Combination Skin

 
I have always known that white clay is great for absorbing oil and excess grease. In fact, years ago, I bought The Body Shop’s Blue Corn Scrub Mask which has white clay in it and am still a fan of that . 
A couple of weeks ago, I was in the beauty product section of Lidl and came across a product I was very surprised to find there – facemask sachets. I have been buying toiletries from Lidl’s Cien range for about four or five years and have been using facemasks even longer than that, so I was pleased to see this product being offered as I had never seen it before
Instructions: leave on for 10 to 15 minutes and wash off with warm water.
This face mask is part of Lidl’s Cien face mask range and it exfoliates and removes impurities from the skin. It is meant for normal/combination skin.

 The formula is surprisingly gentle, and is easy to apply, It’s not too thick but also not so thin and watery that it drips.
 It smells quite strong, but not unpleasant and seems quite a natural product. My skin felt very soft and the mask dried some acne I had. I get occasional acne when I have my period. It doesn’t irritate my skin either.
 It costs 69 euro cents/ 69p for a sachet that is split into two parts, each with 2.8 ml of product, and has the perfect amount for one application in each part of the sachet. I like the way Lidl have thought of this when designing the packaging because it means that no product gets wasted or is difficult to store which is one of the problems that I have with larger facemasks sachets. It also means that none of the product dries up and becomes unusable because the sachet is left open to the air even for a few seconds. You literally use one part of the sachet one time and the next one is completely sealed for use another time. I use a face mask once a week and so this lasted me two weeks.

 Something I wasn’t expecting was how fresh it felt  on my skin, and how the freshness lasted long after I removed it. It was really quick and easy to remove too. I’ll definitely buy this again! 

Verdict: 10/10

Leave a Reply

