Review: L’Oreal False Lash Butterfly Intenza mascara

I bought this mascara four months ago, and have had good use out of it. What I like about it is the shape of the tube which is slightly tapered at the end so that you can really get to the product. The brush is a good size for a volumising mascara. It is a triangle shape which means that the product is easily applied. I did find it harder to get to my smaller lashes but with a couple of coats I found that everything was well covered. The formula doesn’t make my eyes itch (I have sensitive eyes ). The product is quite thick so you don’t need very much: even so, I was surprised that the tube didn’t last longer. I did get all day wear from the mascara, and it is the first time I have bought this mascara. It was recommended to me by a sale assistant at my local pharmacy and I was looking at this mascara because I have always liked L’Oreal mascaras. The mascara brush and product texture seems pretty similar to the ones in Maybelline One By One, Volum Express and The Falsies mascaras. 

(Three mascaras which I LOVE). It cost €13.50. The only drawback was that it did get quite clumpy towards the end of the tube, but otherwise it is a very good mascara.
Verdict: 9.5/10

Leave a Reply

