Review: Lidl cien eyeliner kohl pencil in Brown 

This kohl eyeliner pencil comes in two colours: black or brown. I chose brown because, as I have written before on this blog, I think black liner often makes my make-up look quite harsh because of my blue eyes. Brown is a good neutral colour and I wear a lot of brown eyeshadow. Other kohl pencil colours I wear tend to be charcoal grey or cream. At the moment, the charcoal grey kohls in my make up bag are by Max Factor and Borghese and the cream one (which I have two of because cream is a hard colour to find ) was from The Artist limited edition collection at Kiko .
Going back to the Lidl kohl pencil, I had seen it before but this was the first time I bought it. At first glance, it seems a nice colour and it came wrapped in cellophane packaging so there were no testers available.


 The colour is very creamy and easy to blend. It looks really natural . At, 1.99, the price is good too. It will definitely be an alternative for when the make up range is on offer again and I need another one, or when I can’t find a kohl in a brand I like.
Unfortunately, getting make up from Lidl is slightly inconvenient because make-up products do not form part of the supermarket’s usual selection of products that are always on sale (I wish they did, as I am sure a lot of beauty bloggers out there do. ) The other thing is that the colour selection, or format of a product, sometimes changes. I can give you an example of this – last autumn, I went to the store and bought the Trio eyeshadow in white, light grey and a charcoal – black colour. This time, eyeshadows were on offer, but they were duo ones instead of trios. I didn’t buy any of them because I already have the colours available in either that brand or other brands.

 I have noticed that make up is on offer at least a few times a year, so my best advice would be to check the store offers beforehand to see whether it is on sale. I also find that they only tend to stock a handful of each product every time make up is on offer, and so it is best to get to the store on time.

Verdict: 9/10 because it is a great product but not always available. 

Leave a Reply

