Review: Optrex Actimist Spray for Dry/ Irritated Eyes 

I have always suffered with dry, itchy and sensitive eyes and I do not have allergies like hayfever or pollen allergy. Years ago, my GP and also my optician suggested the use ofeye drops which I hated as I could not put them into my eyes myself, and the drops often left a nasty aftertaste in my throat. 

  I have been using Optrex Actimist Spray for Dry/ Irritated eyes for 6 months now. When I bought it, I was a bit sceptical as to whether it would work or not, but I was pleasantly surprised with the product. The product is basically a spray you use on closed lids, and the mist is really fine. I find it immediately refershing and cooling too. I use it a few times a day, spraying once or twice onto each eyelid. Times when I use the product are anytime I feel my eyes are itchy and/or uncomfortable (which is daily) and after using my iPad.  You can use it over makeup too. 

15.99 is what I paid as I bought it from the chemist but a little bottle lasts ages and I am so glad I found this product, I would say the price is the only con though. I am pleased with it and will buy it again. 

Verdict: 10/10  

Leave a Reply

