Review: Nuagé Micellar Water

I have heard a lot about micellar waters, and have bought the Carrefour brand one about 3 times. I had a tighter budget this time  around when shopping at my pharmacy,  and, after looking around, I was just about to leave the shop when I saw this. I had never heard of the brand, but the ingredients sounded like they would be soothing. This product has chamomile, vitamin E  and aloe vera. The packaging is really plain, but the pink lid gives it a pop of colour. Fortunately for me, the lid is a flip top lid and opens easily. It does not leak product. I applied this all over my face with a cotton wool pad and also my eyes. 


So, what are micellar waters? 

Micellar waters are cleansing products which are water based and may have added vitamins and/or soothing ingredients. Some are made exclusively for sensitive skin, and others like Garnier Pure Micellar Water, are made for a specific skin type (oily). As they are primarily water,they are gentle on the skin and “trap” dirt and makeup when you apply them, so you don’t end up pulling or dragging    your skin when cleansing, which is what happens with many cleansing milks and lotions. This repetitive motion may cause redness and/or irritation with normal cleansers, but this does not happen with micellar water. 

Nuagé Micellar Water is so gentle and really does not irritate my skin. On the first use, I felt the scent of chamomile was very strong, but as I just use it to remove my eye makeup,  I only use a tiny amount. It is great if I am in a rush as a 1-step cleanser and I get the feeling it will be useful for travelling because it cleanses, tones calms the skin and removes makeup. The price is really not that bad for €1.50 for a 200ml bottle. I bought it from Perfumerías Primor, and found it in in the “Gratis Shops” section. 

Verdict: 8/10- a good product, but it smells a bit strong, although it smells natural.  

Leave a Reply

