Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Has Begun

Yes, it’s finally the start of Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. This weekend, I want to start off with a short story. There’s so much I have to/want to read and I’m really hoping to read more towards my Goodreads Readathon Target .
Here’s what I hope to read this session: 

Mirror Mirror by Anthony Strong

 A Promise of Home (A Lake Howling Novel Book 1) by Wendy Vella

Somewhere With You by Britney King

Unexpectedly  Mine by Stephanie Rowe

Plus make a start on, and hopfully finish, any outstanding ARCs I have from NetGalley.
I use VoiceOver on my iPad to get ebooks and PDFs read aloud to me which I find really relaxing. I found all the books for free on the Kindle Store too, so that’s great. If I finish everything I’m hoping to finish, then I’ll take a look through my iBooks/ Kindle libraries, but for now I’m all set. I had a hearty breakfast of fruit, yogurt and a tuna sandwich with vanilla flavoured cappuccino earlier.
Have a great Readathon and good luck to you all. What’s your first book of the Readathon? 

20:45: Since stopping to have dinner, before which I finished a short story and a  longer novel (the first 2 items on my list). Now back to listening  to Somewhere with You by Britney King. The weather is not great this weekend (raining hard) so it’s the perfect atmosphere for listening to ebooks

23:49: Have finished all of both Somewhere with You and Unexpectedly Mine. Looking for some short reads, possibly halloween themed. Tired, but enjoying myself.

1:10: Listening to more of Advance Review Copy edition of Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult. 

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Has Begun

  1. I hope your readathon is off to a great start! I just finished my first book, The Witches of New York by Ami McKay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

