Review: Byphasse Soft Cleansing Milk

I’m proud to review a Byphasse product. Byphasse is a brand that’s popular amongst bloggers and beauty addicts. I have several procucts from the range, but the first one I’ll review is the Soft Cleansing Lotion, which comes enriched with vitamin E and vitamin B5, which are both basic, but important, vitamins for healthy skin.

The product itself is a medium-thickness cleanser from my first impression. It applies well onto a cotton wool pad. Byphasse suggests you use a cotton wool pad from their brand, although this does not have to be this way. I always use Lidl Cien Cotton Wool Pads, and the cleanser applies well with these. The texture does feel the teeniest bit runny when on the skin, but it is also very nutritive. I wasn’t sure what to expect from the price and quantity of the product, but I like it overall and was pleasantly surprised at how well it cleans my skin. It doesn’t leave it sticky or dry and doesn’t irritate my skin. The product is perfume and colourant free, and is suitable for all skin types.
I have combination skin, which can be sensitive to products. I found I had no adverse reactions from this cleanser though which was good. The product did not clog my pores.

The cleanser contains 500 mL of product. Although the bottle is quite large, it does come with a very handy pump which is large enough you can use it very easily, and without having to apply too much pressure which is great for me as I don’t have much strength in my hands and arms.

There are actually two formats of this product – one which is in a screwtop bottle, which is the standard presentation for a lot of Byphasse cleansing products (cleansers and toners). When I was in the shop looking at this cleanser, they did have the two different formats in stock.

There’s not much of a difference between them really – both are the same product in the same predominantly – white packaging. Both contain 500 mL. The only real difference is the lid, and how you get the product out of the bottle. Perhaps most importantly if you’re looking for a budget product, regardless of whatever lid the product has, the price does not change at all. I found this to be a bonus.

Before I went to the shop, I looked at the product online and wanted to give it a try as I needed a cleanser. this was not the first product from the range that I have tried. I also use the Micellar Cleansing Solution and Q10 Night Cream by Byphasse. I have just bought the Q10 Day Cream with SPF8 which I have yet to try. Reviews of these products are to come!

Rating: 9 out of 10.

Have you tried this product? What did you think? Or is it one you want to try? How would you rate it? Leave a message in the comments!

Leave a Reply

