Sunday with a Sassy Shopaholic: Sephora and AliExpress Haul

This week, I got some items delivered that I ordered. I got my Sephora delivery. It was my first time of ordering online from them and I have to say that the service was pretty good. It took 4 to 5 days and I spent over 30 so I got free delivery. I also opted for the three free samples.

 I have been wanting a single urban decay eyeshadow for a while, and as soon as I saw the shade Chopper, a copper shade, on sale. I decided to buy it.

image


 Usually €18, this was down to €12. they had other shaped on sellthrough, but I much preferred this one. I also bought an eyeshadow from the Sephora collection brand which I had been meaning to buy before the nearest store to was closed. It is the eyeshadow in number 295 which is called fashion blogger.
image
I am always on the lookout for really compact palettes everyone who reviewed the Colorful 5 palettes by Sephora Collection said they were great for travelling, so I thought that they were just what I needed. and saw these two really cute pallets and decided to buy them. 

I saw that the formula is the same as the single eyeshadows (I learnt this from a Sophora video). These cost five euros each, and so I got two. The essential mattes
image
and sweet pink to dark pink. Here are the colour swatches in the range.

I wasn’t sure what else to buy, but fancy buying something else when I saw the eyeshadow primer by Sephora collection which is the one that is specially formulated to use with glitter eyeshadow.
image

I absolutely love glitter eyeshadow I have some glitter eyeshadows by Sephora collection and also some by other brands. I thought that I’d get more use out of it rather thanthe standard primer because I already have some Kieko primer leftover and a whole tube of Primer Potion  to use. I was really looking for something that would be great to use with the glitter eyeshadow and make them look even better. The truth is, I’ve been wanting to buy the glitter eyeshadow primer for a couple of years now, ever since I saw it in the salein my local store, but I wasn’t quick enough to buy it because the stock run out, so I’m really glad that I was able to find it online 🙂

I’ll post photos of me wearing my makeup from this haul soon.

Alfredo and I bought some phone accessories from Aliexpress a while ago and they arrived this week so I’m really pleased about that. My favourite of all of the ones I’ve got has to be this urban decay phone cover! I’m still waiting for the rest of what I ordered from them.

image

Leave a Reply

